SOURCE: E-BOOK ON SUCCESS STORIES RELEASED BY THE PRIME MINISTER ON CIVIL SERVICES DAY 2017

Earlier, we did not have much choice when it came to selling our produce,” says Manish Bhuva, a 35-year-old farmer from Kharchiya village of Rajkot District. Even though he was associated with the old APMC Rajkot, he had no control over his sales, and always felt shortchanged.

In April 2016, he got sketchy details of the e-NAM Scheme from a village scout. He rushed to the Rajkot APMC for more information, and soon registered himself for e-NAM.

enam.png

In just two months, he was able to sell produce worth INR 2,00,000. “It is simple. I just have to come with my commodity, register it, sit in front of the computer and observe the auction of my commodity. In few minutes, I get the desired price through the bidding – all this without running from trader to trader. Once I decide on a buyer, I am able to sell with a single click at the price I want. Most importantly, the money is transferred directly to my bank,” he exults.

I now have only five simple steps to follow for selling my produce: reach the APMC with it, get it registered, graded and then auction it and get the money into my account!

Courtesy: http://darpg.gov.in

1.1

